Leadership Council

The College of Social Work Leadership Council is comprised of alumni and community members who are invested in the future of the College, and serves as an advisory entity to the College and the Dean. In addition to helping stimulate continued interest in the College of Social Work, members also assist with garnering financial support and alumni engagement.

Current Members:

Dominic Calabro, ’79 MSW
Tallahassee, FL

Tom Herndon, ’72 MSW
Tallahassee, FL

John Hutcherson, ’67 MSW
Fredericksburg, TX

Rick King, ’69 MSW
Oak Park, IL

Cherie Rowland, ’82 MSW
Tallahassee, FL

Guy Spearman, ’75 MSW
Cocoa, FL

Barbara White, ’75 MSW, ’86 Ph.D in Political Science
Austin, TX

If you would like more information about the Leadership Council, please contact Colette Podgorski, Director of Development, at cpodgorski@foundation.fsu.edu or (850) 228-3073.